Macaron

Charm and conviviality in the Beaujolais area

Overlooking the vineyards, the Auberge de Clochemerle welcomes you for an exceptional stay in the Beaujolais area.

This stone residence, full of character and located in the very heart of the village of Vaux-en-Beaujolais, is sure to win you over with its many charming features during romantic getaways, business trips and family holidays, less than an hour from Lyon and Mâcon.

The Auberge de Clochemerle boasts 10 bright and spacious rooms with a modern décor. Fall under the spell of the convivial atmosphere and pleasant charm of our 3-star hotel near Villefranche-sur-Saône.

Discover dining at its best at our gourmet restaurant thanks to the dishes of our chef and hotel owner, Romain Barthe. He creates colourful and flavoursome cuisine that is sure to delight our epicurean guests! His wife, Delphine, granddaughter of wine growers and sommelier by trade, will share her precious advice with you to help you choose the perfect wine to go with your meal.

Take advantage of this 3-star hotel's charm, with its gourmet restaurant and uninterrupted view of the vineyard at the heart of the Beaujolais area to organise your private receptions, wedding or your professional seminars.

The beauty of the surrounding landscapes, our residence's charm with its combination of modern and traditional styles, and the high-quality services will all ensure that your stay here is an unforgettable one.

Auberge de Clochemerle 10 years, 2007.....2017

3-star Hotel-Restaurant in Vaux-en-Beaujolais 


                        Auberge de Clochemerle table on the terrace

A hotel that celebrates the senses

"As you approach Clochemerle, the landscape changes over the last few kilometres. The geography is more startling, the light is brighter, the vines melt into the background. The area has forged its unique character over time. Delphine was born here and has passed her passion for the territory to me.

We have carried this residence in our hearts for years, and we have created it in a harmonious way. The reason the Auberge offers such a generous view on the vines is so that we can better experience the slow rhythm of the seasons.

In my cuisine, I aim to transform the gifts of nature into developed dishes, while keeping a light touch and a suggestive provocation, and always striving to do better. I am an eternal apprentice when it comes to the immense wealth nature has to offer us, and it is ever important to breathe in the perfumes, to taste and to observe.

To all our guests who come to share our love for the Beaujolais area, we offer you the best of ourselves and this region.

You will take home the memories of moments of intense pleasure, rich in sharing and emotion. Moments during which we are transported to another world...

Delphine & Romain »


                        Auberge de Clochemerle set table

Services and facilities

  • 3 stars "Châteaux et Hôtels Collection"
  • Gourmet restaurant with 1 Michelin star since 2012
  • 10 top-quality rooms with a view of the vines or the garden
  • Private functions rooms (50 people maximum)
  • Reception-seminar room
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in the rooms
  • Babysitting (on request)
  • Public car park in the village
  • We speak French, English and German
  • Porter
  • Gift sets
  • Disabled access
  • Pets welcome (free of charge)


Our photo gallery


                        Auberge de Clochemerle room with a double bed

                        Auberge de Clochemerle set table outside

News

 Tasting Evenings 

Sommelier Delphine Barthe offers you the opportunity to meet

the wine producers and share in their expertise

Our chef will create a special set menu

to show the wines off to their best advantage

Evenings where exchange and conviviality are on the menu

 

Next evening on Thursday 1st December with the champagnes of Jeaunaux-Robin

 

Menu comprising a starter, main course, cheeses and dessert, wines, 

mineral water and coffee €80 per person

See the 2016 programme

Book now

 

Gift sets

Why not choose our gift sets and vouchers to surprise your friends and family? You can select from dinners at the Auberge de Clochemerle's gourmet restaurant for an enjoyable meal for two and a chance to discover our chef's dishes, romantic getaways in one of our cosy and comfortable rooms, and our gift vouchers. There is something for everyone!

   Reserve a gift set   

Gift sets


                        table with wine and a dish

Macaron

Charme et convivialité dans le Beaujolais

Surplombant les vignes, l’Auberge de Clochemerle vous accueille pour un séjour d’exception dans le Pays Beaujolais.

Cette demeure en pierre de caractère, en plein cœur du village de Vaux-en-Beaujolais, déploie ses charmes pour votre plus grand plaisir, le temps d’une escapade romantique, d’un voyage d’affaires ou d’un séjour en famille à moins d’une heure de Lyon et de Mâcon.

L’Auberge de Clochemerle dispose de 10 chambres, lumineuses et spacieuses, à la décoration moderne. Laissez-vous séduire par l’ambiance conviviale et le charme agréable qui se dégagent de notre hôtel 3 étoiles près de Villefranche-sur-Saône.

Le restaurant gastronomique séduira vos papilles grâce aux plats du Chef et propriétaire Romain Barthe. Il y concocte une cuisine haute en couleur et en saveurs qui ravira les gourmands ! Sa femme Delphine, petite-fille de vignerons et sommelière, vous distillera ses précieux conseils dans le choix des vins pour accompagner vos repas.

Profitez du charme de cet hôtel 3 étoiles et de son restaurant gastronomique et de la vue imprenable sur les vignes au cœur du Beaujolais pour organiser vos réceptions privées, votre mariage ou encore vos séminaires professionnels.

La beauté des paysages alentours, le charme de notre demeure alliant modernité et tradition, la qualité des prestations sont réunis pour vous offrir des moments inoubliables.

Auberge de Clochemerle intérieur chambre et salle de bain

Hôtel-Restaurant 3 étoiles à Vaux-en-Beaujolais 

Auberge de Clochemerle table en terrasse

Un lieu de sens et de goûts

« A  l’approche de Clochemerle, dans les tous derniers kilomètres, le paysage change. Le relief se fait plus saisissant, la lumière plus vive, la vigne se fond dans le paysage. Au fil du temps, ce pays s’est forgé son caractère. Delphine y est née et m’a transmis sa passion pour ce terroir.

Notre lieu de vie, nous l’avons porté en nous pendant des années et l’avons façonné dans un esprit d’harmonie. Si l’Auberge s’ouvre généreusement sur la vigne, c’est pour mieux goûter au lent rythme des saisons.

Ma cuisine essaie de transformer les dons de la nature en essences élaborées sans perdre pour autant l’indispensable légèreté, la provocation suggestive, la quête quotidienne du dépassement. Eternel apprenti face à l’immensité que la nature nous offre, il faut respirer, goûter, observer…

A tous ceux qui nous font l’amitié de venir partager notre amour du Beaujolais, nous donnons le meilleur de nous-même et de ce pays.

Resteront des moments d’intenses plaisirs riches en échanges et en émotions. Moments où l’on se laisse transporter…

Delphine & Romain »

Auberge de Clochemerle table mise

Prestations et services

  • Hôtel 3 étoiles Châteaux et Hôtels Collection
  • Restaurant gastronomique 1 étoile au Michelin depuis 2012
  • 10 chambres haut-de-gamme, avec vue sur les vignes ou sur le jardin
  • Salon privatisable (50 personnes maximum)
  • Salle de réceptions-séminaires
  • Accès Wi-Fi gratuit dans les chambres
  • Baby Sitting (sur demande)
  • Parking public dans le village
  • Langues parlées : français, anglais, allemand
  • Bagagiste
  • Coffres cadeaux
  • Accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite
  • Animaux acceptés (gratuit)


Notre galerie photo

Auberge de Clochemerle chambre avec lit deux places
Auberge de Clochemerle table mise à l'extérieur

Actualités

Les soirées dégustations 2016 

Delphine Barthe, sommelière vous propose de rencontrer 

des vignerons et de partager leur savoir-faire

Le chef, réalisera spécialement un menu

pour mettre leurs vins en valeur

Soirées de partage et de convivialité

Menu composé d'une entrée, d'un plat, fromages et dessert, les vins, 

l'eau minérale et les cafés 65€ par personne

Consultez le programme 2016

Réservez dès maintenant

 

Coffrets cadeaux

Optez pour nos coffrets et bons cadeaux afin de surprendre vos proches : vous pourrez alors choisir entre des dîners au restaurant gastronomique de l’Auberge de Clochemerle pour déguster les plats du Chef à deux, des escapades romantiques dans l’une des chambres cosy et confortables et encore un chèque cadeau à offrir. Plaisirs garantis !

   Réservez un coffret cadeau   

Coffrets cadeaux

table avec vin et plat